some people say history is one of the most important school subject. Other people think that, in todays world subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

There is split opinion regarding importance of subjects in school curriculum. Some people believe that the subject like history plays an important role in primary education however, others counter argue by saying that recent technological advancement subjects like Science and Technology have great impact on children apart from history. As such there are both merits and demerits to it although I am of opinion that in 21st century it is really important to teach subjects which has some ancient background, as they play a significance role in for their future development. Convincing arguments can made that, history is essential for past, present as well as future. There is no doubt that history helps young people to understand their cultures and give them identity. Moreover, today’s young generation can grasp that how their culture and country have evolved by studying history. One can not only recognize how to learn from past mistakes but also it would be easy for them to implement those morals for future development. For example, in India there were many freedom fighters who sacrificed their life for building future of the nation so that children should the value of freedom. Needless to say, all these benefits stand youngsters in good stead as far as augmenting prosperity and excellence is concerned. On the contrary, science and technology related subjects are crucial to enhance the students for future development. Besides, they not only learn theoretical knowledge but also improve their practical skills by providing such topics. Beside it is also true that, in this technological era, student those are profound in advance technology and basic sciences are popular for their professional life. For instance, a survey conducted by education ministry shows that, students from science and technological background have 30% more employment than students who having History degrees. Hence, it is apparent that why many are also favor of it. From what has been discussed above, one can also conclude that, it is better that students have the knowledge of critical subjects like science and technology although the impact of history in upcoming world performs crucial role in student’s life. Overall, I am convinced that students should adopt knowledge of history as it improves their thinking capacity for future aspects.