Some people say companies should require all employees to wear uniforms at work. Others think it is unnecessary. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

In today's era, a section of society asserts that uniforms should be made compulsory for the workforce, while others state it is totally irrelevant. I, opine that employees should be given the liberty to wear their type of clothes at the office. Both the aspects of thought as well as my own perspective will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, some people reckon that corporations should follow a proper dress code for all the employed professionals. Predominantly, making uniforms mandatory during working hours defines discipline of companies. To explicate, as corporate staff wears uniform it displays a standard of professionalism industries follows, making a huge impression on other industries in terms of treaty everyone the same irrespective of the designations. Not only workforce feel a sense of pride wearing the uniform, but also drives them to execute their tasks with full enthusiasm and sheer focus. To cite an example, many fast food chains such as McDonald's and Domino's already had a policy to wear uniforms while working at the outlets during official hours showing their discipline to customers. On the other hand, the compulsion of wearing uniforms is opposed by many individuals. Predominantly, obligation to wear a uniform can reduce the productivity of the employee at the workplace. To clarify, as companies make it mandatory to wear uniforms at office premises, some people may not find it comfortable due to their body shape that can reduce their efficiency at the organization. Not only it hampers their work, but also it makes them less energetic during working hours. To illustrate, technology giant Google has recently introduced a policy in which employees were given the freedom to wear smart casual clothes at the workplace resulting in improved performance at work. In my opinion, employees should be allowed to wear any type of apparels during official working hours. Prominently, it gives a sense of freedom to employed professionals and not working as slaves. To substantiate, if the workforce is authorized to put on different types of clothes, they can feel energetic and the atmosphere would be joyful as well. Thus, making it comfortable for the staff to work with dedication and precision. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that although the obligation to wear uniforms shows discipline, wearing any choice of clothes improves productivity at the workplace. If balanced approach is followed by organizations to allow uniforms on a couple of days during a week, it would also be beneficial for employers as well as employees.