some people prefer travelling by private vehicles while other prefer through public transport. compare and contrast both the approaches

Mean of transportation is playing an indispensable role in our life for mobility. A section of society like to travel through private vehicles whereas other section of society give preference to public transport to migrate form one place to other. Both the views are compared and contrasted in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the most prominent advantage of using personal vehicles is that it is extremely convenient as well as safe. To elaborate it, if people travel by car and moter cycle, so individuals can go to door to door which is very fruitful for people as it saves time. Apart from it, one demerit of travelling by private vehicle is that navigation is major problem when anyone travel through car. In other words, to reach at destination everyone needs to know right appropriate route. For instance, a survey conducted by department of transportation revealed that 70% of travellers were followed wrong route while travelling which leads to wastage of time. On the contrary, the positive side of using public transport is that each and everyone can afford public transport such as bus, trains and so on. To explain it, only minor charges are imposed on public transport by government. Moreover, higher authority has some schemes which provide public transport free of cost. For example, in India, law maker started a scheme which requires only travellers adhar card and people can travel without a cost. Beside this, public transport also has some drawbacks. First of all, due to bad weather conditions sometimes public transport has stopped working. To explicate it, whenever there is no visibility due to fog then trains can not work properly. Consequently, it creates hurdles for travellers. To recapitulate, although both transportation has their own advantages but there negative points can not be neglected.