Some people prefer to spend time with one or two close friends. Others choose to spend time with a large number of friends. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two ways of spending time do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Friends are people who support us through our lives. Some people prefer to have one or two close friends. However, others prefer to spent their time with many friends. I think that the number of friends depends on one's personality. Personally, I prefer to have a couple of close friends. In this essay I will analyze both cases and present my view in favor of having a few close friends. First of all, a person can establish closer relationships with a few friends. They can spend their time together, relax, watch a movie in a silence that does not feel awkward. Second of all, close friends have more familiar atmosphere. They can share many beautiful moments and thoughts. For example, I have only two close friends - my husband and my class-mate. I can share my worries and great news and can tell everything to them. From the other side, having many friends can be hard and stressful. One has to spend his or her time with each of them. I think it is not healthy because a person does not have time to relax and contemplate about his/her own life. I know this type of people. They like to be in the center of everyone's attention. They talk a lot, make jokes, tell stories and rumors. Unfortunately, they basically do not have true friends. They just play and pretend to be friends with other people. There is no doubt they succeed in it, but they spend so much time listening to other's worries and troubles and entertaining them that they practically do not have time for themselves. In addition, it is difficult and almost impossible to relax, discuss interesting issues and just be oneself. To sum up, I am totally agree with the statement that "a friend in need is a friend indeed". I am sure that my close friends will always help me and never betray or turn me down. However, a large number of friends does not allow to establish close and deep relationships.