Some people prefer to spend more time improving their careers. Others think that it’s more important to spend time with family and friends.

It is a matter of fact that languages play a vital role in developing our communication skills. However, due to the globalization, the need for learning few commonly used languages has increased manifold. Few individuals are of the opinion that only fewer languages must be used to communicate all around the world, as it will make our lives easier. But, in my opinion, I think this will have a negative effect on the existing cultures around different parts of the globe. To begin with, the use of fewer languages in the world will make the world more similar. To elaborate, this will make the places across different parts of the world look almost same and there will be less excitement to visit and explore new places. For instance, if a person travels to a new destination or at a different part of the world, he will find the same culture prevailing at that place as well, and this will make his trip unappealing and boring. Moreover, the communication barrier created by language will also be removed; hence, there will not be any