What are advantages and disadvantages of watching television by childrens

It is true that these days, watching television is a quiet common habit of people. Especially children like watching television spend over time in front of it. However, these indoor activity has both pros and cons that I will discuss in the following paragraphs. Let's start by looking at the advantages of watching television. One of the biggest advantages is that it makes them cleverer and helps to create fast paced brainstorm. What I mean this is that, there are lot of educational programs. For example, some important channel provides quiz competition programme everyday in the this tool which gives number of informations in relation to their school subjects. By watching these type of programmes and other documentaries they can broaden their horizons. Secondly, This trend can make them more rounded as a persons. This means, they have the chance to get more knowledge and information about the whole world current status. Thus, watching television helps them to improve their creativity as well as their educational knowledge. Turning to the other side of the argument, there are some drawbacks behind this indoor activity. One of the major drawbacks is that cause vision problem in order to that, they will suffer from headache for a longtime. For example, children who watch television without keeping a proper distance will cause severe headache and it can be effects to their eyes more strain. Another important negatives of watching television is that, they develop social isolation. Spending too much time for television reduce their interpersonal relationship with other people or children in their society, they become introvert. To put it in a nut shell, nowadays television is one of the important tool for transforming variety of information to the people when compared to the past. All this considered, watching television gives more ideas and educational information to the people. I personally believe the benefits in terms of educational purposes and their intellecual growth eventually outweigh any drawbacks.