Some people prefer to spend more time improving their careers. Others think that it’s more important to spend time with family and friends.

According to some people most of the important things in life do not have a price tag attached to them. I do not quite agree with this idea. While I do admit that many important things in life are actually free, there are also many other things that can only be bought with money. Not every important thing in life is free. People need financial resources to purchase basic necessities. These include food, shelter and clothes which cannot be bought without spending money. Thus, a person needs funds for their survival and to make both ends meet. Education is not free; neither is healthcare. Without these necessities it is impossible to lead a happy and contented life. If you have a family you have to earn enough to support them. Actually, even the love between family members cannot be sustained if their basic necessities are not met. Obviously, there are many things that have to be bought. Of course, there are also many things that come free of cost. For example, the love of parents is free. The joy and security that we get within the four walls of our home is free. Friendship is free. Sunlight and rain are free. All of these things are crucial for our existence and they come free of cost. In conclusion, certain things very important for our emotional well being are certainly free. However, there are many other things that only money can buy. In my opinion, it is important for everyone to earn enough to satisfy their physical and material needs. At the same time, it is also important for us to find time to enjoy other blessings that come free of cost.