Some people prefer to spend more time improving their careers. Others think that it’s more important to spend time with family and friends.

Apparently, it has always been an insoluble dilemma for an individual to divide the time they should spend on their personal and professional matters. Some sections of the society are of the opinion that dedicating more time towards one’s career is more rewarding, whereas few people believe that it is more vital to be in company of family and friends. However, in my opinion, it is equally important to have time for building career as well as giving more time to our beloved ones. To begin with, progressing in career does offer many advantages, which cannot be neglected. It brings various benefits such as increased monetary wealth, higher job positions, grater knowledge and experience. For instance, becoming a CEO or a managing director in a reputed company requires lot of efforts and time, but it yields higher results compared to the amount of work. The person becomes rich in terms of wealth, prospects and intelligence. Moreover, it gives a status quo in the society, with more people giving respect and getting inspired by the success achieved. Nevertheless, spending quality time with friends and family members can also be beneficial in numerous ways. Firstly, these are the people who are very close to us and they know our choices in a better way, so they can help us in future to select a particular path and progress in life. Secondly, when in times of difficulty and hardships, these people can give us the required affection and care, which can motivate us to focus on our goals and achieve it. Not surprisingly, the bond we share with our family and friends is distinct and it is hard to imagine our lives without them. In conclusion, it is significant to create a balance between the time shared towards career aspirations and maintaining a healthy relationship with nearest and dearest ones.