Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city.

Whereas many citizens choose small cities to live in, others do not. Personally, I prefer living in a large city rather than a small one. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will examine in this essay. First, you can find many hospitals and doctors in a big city more easily than in a small town. Since a variety of specialized doctors work at big hospitals, which are located in large cities, people are able to access quickly to medical services and treatments during an emergency. For example, when I was at university, I moved from Riobamba to a larger city called Quito. After two months living in Quito, I bought a car to travel from my home to the university. While driving to college, I had a car crash with a motorcycle. Fortunately, many hospitals were close to the scene of the emergency, so when the paramedics realized that I had broken my legs; they rushed me to a big hospital. When I was there, a doctor specialized in trauma treated me, and just after a moth I was perfect again. If I had had the car accident in my small town, I would not have found a specialized doctor so quickly like I did. Therefore, it is evident that finding hospitals and doctors in a small town is harder than in a big city. Second, there are more big enterprises, where you can get a job. Because of attractive job opportunities offered by large companies, which are often placed in big cities, many people prefer to work and live there rather that in a small town. For instance, after I graduated from university, I was looking for a job as a “Construction Resident” in Ambato, a small town where I used to live. I spend a month searching for job announcements through newspapers. However, all of the job opportunities that I found were available at larger companies, which were located in a bigger city called Guayaquil. Consequently, I decided to move from Ambato to Guayaquil and applied for one of the job offers that a big enterprise was promoting. As a result, I not only got the Construction Resident job, but I also started working at a second company. As you can see, it is obvious that in a big city you can find a large number of enterprises, where you can work. In conclusion, I prefer to select a big city to live in rather than a small town. This is because many doctors and hospitals are easy to find in large cities and because a lot of companies, where you can start working, are located there.