more and more students are choosing to study abroad

Presently, studying abroad at colleges and universities is becoming more popular among youngsters. This essay will examine the pros and cons of opting to study abroad. I would argue that there are more advantages than disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some advantages to migrating to foreign country for studying. Firstly, in developed country students can get many opportunity such as it provides better facilities and courses. They may be taught by highly educated lecturers, and also it let them to get better qualification. Evidently, nowadays employers are requiring worker who has international background. Student can communicate with other people from different nationalities. Therefore it affects hugely on being global person. Moreover, studying abroad can offer to learn new language and expand their horizons. On the other hand, studying abroad brings a lot of negative aspects as well. Primarily, they would face difficulties with language barrier and feeling homesickness. Besides these, accommodation and tuition fee may cost a fortune. Furthermore, students get a problem with visa application, for example, in western country like the USA or England it takes quite a long time for students to receive entry permission. Another drawback is students may experience culture shock, they would come across with new culture and they would have adaptation issue. This can be cause students to feel alienated. In conclusion, studying abroad has its benefits and drawbacks. However I believe that it would give a lot of chances for students bright future and can open many doors in job market.