Some people prefer to live in a house while other feel that living in an apartment has more advantages. Discuss Advantage and disadvantages

While many people like the concept of independent houses, a highrise dwelling suits more to other people. Both styles of living have their own pros and cons a lot of which primarily depends on the way one wants to live their life. A private residence has many evident benefits over the trending condominium dwellings. To start with, the former style offers much more space than the latter. This is particularly important when joint families are living together. In other words, lack of physical space may put a strain on one's relationship with other members of his family due to unavoidable invasion of one's privacy. Furthermore, a house also allows one to build his own garden because of all the extra space which is beneficial for children from a development point of view. That is to say, children can learn to appreciate nature and create a strong connection with it right from the beginning. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks also of living in an independent house. Firstly, shared spaces like floor, staircase and park in a flat give the opportunity to socialize in many ways which may not be possible if one is living in their own house. For example, many people shift to flats because they feel isolated and lonely in their own private residences. Another downside of residing in a villa is that a high-rise provides more safety in the form of security cameras and constant monitoring of all common areas by the administration which makes the home resistant to criminal acts like theft and robbery. The same may not be true when a person is living in a complete owned space. Finally, condos are cheaper than houses which makes them a viable option for many people. To illustrate, the scarcity of land owing to their dense population in many countries makes it impossible for a person to buy their a build their home on it. Therefore, people tend to resort to public options like apartments that are affordable and offer a decent lifestyle. In conclusion, houses and multistorey apartments represent different ways of living and it truly depends on one's situation and likeability as to which one they find more suitable and in connection with.