How are video games helpful or harmful to children?

Today’s teenagers also spend a significant amount of time playing computer games. While I recognize that these games may have a positive effect on users on occasion, I believe they are more likely to have a negative impact. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits to playing video games that will help children improve their cognitive skills. Several common games necessarily require abstract and high-level thinking skills in order to win, skills that aren’t often taught in school. For example, many of today’s common games, require children to follow instructions, solve complex problems, and use logic. A child’s development as an adult would be aided by such experiences. Nevertheless, despite the advantages mentioned above, I believe that there are some serious disadvantages to playing game. Gaming can spend a long time on computers and games consoles do often not get enough exercise. For example, a child can waste hours each day attempting to progress through the levels of a game or beat their friends’ scores. This form of addiction can cause issues ranging from lack of sleep to problems at school, when homework is delayed in order to spend more time on the computer or console. Another drawback, there have been concerns raised about children’s widespread use of video games, with much of this being due to the violence they contain. The issue is that many games reward children for becoming more aggressive, and this violence is replicated again and again. For instance, some games have children assisting their characters with killing, kicking, stabbing, and shooting. As a result of this is increased violent feelings, emotions, and behaviors In conclusion, there is no denying that focusing too much time on gaming is harmful to our health. Reduce your spare time and devote it to activities that are beneficial to our health, and we will not regret it later in the future.