It is true that a minority of people complain that the waste from houses is not reused a lot.

It is true that a minority of people complain that the waste from houses is not reused a lot. Therefore, they suggest governments force residents to increase recycling in their homes. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea. There are a variety of reasons why people need to recycle their waste. One reason is that recycling plays an integral part in reducing environmental pollution which becomes more and more serious nowadays. If household garbage is buried, it will take from five to fifty years to completely disappear. Therefore, the longer existence of trash underground can negatively affect the growth of trees so that they can even die in a short time if their roots cannot absorb water and nutrition. Furthermore, I live very near the market where trash is always full after the shops close. Certainly, this waste produces a lot of bad smells. Consequently, unless people care about recycling, there will be more trash disposed of, so it greatly influences the surrounding residential areas, as my house is a specific example. Apart from the practical disadvantages expressed above, I believe that garbage recycling also helps individuals and government save a large amount of money. Firstly, it is beneficial for using quite new waste to contain household appliances or some unnecessary things. Moreover, we can use some trash to store food if we clean them carefully. Secondly, instead of spending more money on the rubbish process or reducing environmental pollution caused by waste, governments can re-allocate their expenditures on other useful fields such as medical care, road network, etc. In conclusion, people must concern highly about the waste in their local homes. The state officials should create some regulations of rubbish disposal and recycling to encourage residents to reuse much more of their trash. As a result, it helps to strengthen the quality of future society.