Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products. Which category of the products should be preferred. Elucidate with examples.

Globalization has increased the amount of trade between countries to a great extent and this has led to open up a question whether to prefer local products or exported products. However, Some prefer purchasing their own country made goods while others opt for international items. This essay will discuss why it's beneficial to use local products and in addition it also provides suitable examples to justify why it is essential to have this kind of buying behaviour. Firstly, purchasing locally manufactured products will contribute to the growth of the country in terms of economy. An increase in the number of people buying these products will ultimately increase the GDP of the country and in addition it also improves the global presence. For example, made in India initiative has contributed in improving India’s GDP by 10% and moreover it also opened up global opportunities for many other Indian originated companies. Hence, purchasing local products will improve country's growth in a positive way and in addition can also improve also improves global opportunities. Another strong reason for promoting native products is because of its local essence. These products carry the culture of the country and become an identity for people. For instance, Most of the Indian women wear Saree which has become a symbol for identifying them around the globe. Therefore, using native products can help to promote our culture and background. To conclude, it is beneficial for consuming native items since they help country to grow economically and also promotes the culture of the country. Hence, This essay has discussed why local products are preferred upon export products and justified it by providing suitable examples.