With growing populations in cities, more and more people live in homes with little or no outdoor space. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many individuals stay in an accommodation where there is almost no outdoor area, this is due to an increasing number of people in urban areas. In my opinion, this is a negative development for several reasons. I will further elaborate on my views in this essay with relevant examples. More and more people are shifting to cities due to industrialization development and job opportunities. On the one hand, living in a small home may lead to various health problems. Firstly, a person might face claustrophobia because of not having enough space and fresh air within the house to breathe. Secondly, an individual might go into depression due to no outdoor activities. Some will get lazy if they stay in this sort of living atmosphere and will face obesity because of a sedentary lifestyle. For example, during the lockdown of the COVID-19 pandemic, many people have been facing different types of health issues in this period. On the other hand, people will miss out on the opportunity of being connected to nature. Moreover, Children’s will not get the chance to grow trees or play within the outdoor area. They won't be attached to the environment. Besides this, people will lose out on good times like barbeque parties, reading books, work-out or taking a break to see beautiful scenery. However, the environment affects both kinds, mental and physical. For instance, to have a positive mindset a person should feel positive from both inside and outside of circumstances. In conclusion, owning an outdoor space would benefit in the long run to stay healthy. They should do meditation, yoga or exercise on regular basis to be healthy and motivated.