Some people think that there is no need for an ad for a product that has good quality, while others believe an advertisement is necessary for any product, even for high quality products.

Advertising is the soul of marketing. While some people consider that the quality of the product is its best promoter, rather than special advertising campaigns, others claim that any kind of product, no matter how good or bad it is, it should be promoted through ads. This essay will discuss both views in more details. To begin with, some people think that a good product does not need advertisement to be sold. They might think that if people are pleased they will buy it again and will spread the word around. Furthermore, in time, the product will become a brand, and this will become the ad itself. For example, Sony is a Japanese company which sells electronic devices. They are famous for the amazing quality standards of their products. In addition, it could be said that half of the price is just the brand. So, there are some things that do not need ads to be known and sold because people trust the brand. On the other hand, others believe that anything should be promoted by advertisements. No matter how good a product is it should be put in a special light to fulfil its task on the market. Moreover, the big companies are investing a great amount of money in advertising, even if they know their standards are excellent. For example, companies like Mercedes, Ford, Toyota, have intense commercial campaigns even if they are extremely popular around the world and people buy their cars anyway. To put it short, all the features need to be sustained by an advertisement for a better selling. In conclusion, marketing without advertising is difficult to imagine nowadays. Even if some people claim that quality does not need an ad to be sold, reality shows us that, in fact, it is needed to promote things. In my opinion, the condition of a product is important in the long term for a good marketing. However, even the best products need to be promoted in order to stay in line with their competitors on the market. After all, the better the product is, the better the ad will have to be.