Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

It is undeniable that in this hot competitive era, youngsters face bunch of obstacles in order to getting job after finishing their schooling in many nation around the world. After going delve deeper, I must say that unemployment is not only the challenging task for individuals, but there are also many more troubles which they are dealing. To embark on, there are a plethora of strong reasons behind this unfavourable situation for fresher job seekers. The first and foremost cause is lack of practical skills. Although students complete their education even with flying colours, but they are still unable to cope with hand-on skills as in their academics they tend to cover theoretical knowledge at great extent rather than performing real world experiments. To exemplify, pupils know about the interior components of computer even they are much familiar to recognise them and the appropriate location of each part of central processing unit, but only one-third from them can put them effectively. Hence, they are unable to crack interviews to achieve suitable job. Addition to it, one more prominent negligible issue which is faced by freshers that is starting their career at low salary wages as employers always prefer to hire experienced candidates, instead of unexperienced person which put detrimental impact not only on their mentally development, but also make them financially poor. In such conditions, they can not cope with competition because of they lose their confidence level. As a consequence, they can not strong enough to become more creative. Along with this, they do work for long working hours to earn sufficient bread and butter for their survival which creates disturbance in their personal lives. In conclusion, I would like to say that in order to alleviate this serious unfavourable issue, government and school authorities should includes more practical syllabus in academics, so that young people can get their dream jobs with sound salary rate.