Some people might think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

When it comes to being nice members in society, people may consider few different aspects; including following the social manner and rules, volunteering for minority, having a deep connection within neighborhood, etc. It is believed by some that teaching the children to become good citizen is the responsibility of parents, while others thought the school, instead, is the place to learn it. Firstly, it is an indisputable fact that family takes an crucial part in children behavior and value recognition, since there are plenty of researches indicate that during 0-5 years old, not only children has the greatest potential to learn and copy the behavior from the others, but also they spent most of time with their parents. However, when discussing about children socialization, we must not dismiss the school contribution. Unlike origin family, the school is a mini society, constituted by different people and ages, where the children first interact with others than family members. That is why some people consider the school should take the responsible for teaching children be a good member in society. I personally believed that both parents and school are equally important to children socialization. In my perspective, after parents showing from which the initial, basic social manners and behaviors children learn, children can apply in school when interacting with others, then modify the value recognition and behavior if necessary. Teacher would take the role of leading children what to do or not to do and even how to behave. For instance, with China population policy, many family only has one child, who accept excessive love and care, then become selfish and disrespectful to the other. When these children going to school, the interaction between them and their fellow, would more or less change their manner and recognition. In conclusion, it is both parents and school should teach children how to be good members of society.