Some people believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively.

Like sun, water, religion, love, even crime has been a part of this world for centuries. Many believe that more should be done to prevent it; while others are satisfied by the way crime is handled. In my opinion, more actions should be taken to prevent it. Every day millions of theft, murder, rape, and harassment are reported. thousands of people feel unsafe leaving their house past midnight or going out alone in dark. In developing and under-developed countries it takes days or months or even years to find out the culprit. This indicates the more action needs to be taken to restrain crime. for instance, nearly 32, 559 rape cases, approximately 28000 murder cases, and around and 675000 theft cases were reported in 2019 in India. With increasing development, the crime rate is constantly declining in many countries, which shows that measures are been taken to avert crime. For example, there was an overall drop in the crime rate by 15% in 2020 in Dehli, India. Additionally, the crime rate is very low in developed countries like North America, Canada, United Kingdom, France, etc, and these cities are safe even past midnight. Although this shows that the crime rate is being tackled effectively, I still believe that more effort is required by many countries to inhibit mishappenings. In conclusion, little more strong action and strict laws can make cities safe to a great extent. it can give men and women freedom to go out alone in public without the fear of being robbed or raped.