Some people lived close to their parent while some lives a far from their parent what are the advantages and disadvantage of both

Recently, it is an obvious fact that undergraduate's abodes close to their loved ones while others decide to be far from their parents. It can be seen that both have merits and demerits. living with loved ones increased the bonds among family members and also promote support. However, no privacy is attached to this. In contrast, away from home encouraged independence and a sense of responsibility while boredom and loneliness are the most common problems seen in this category of people. Firstly, residing with ones family members increase the bonds. It encourages the rapport between an individual and other member's of the family to be effective and promote cordial relationship among family members. This allow a person to relate freely and also ventilates ones mind and also it improves the support from members of the family which include financial and moral that might be absent when living alone. For instance, a Tanzanian student who came to Nigeria for her master's program in Nigeria was able to enjoyed her stay with the fund's she normally gets weekly from her aunt who she's living with. Conversely one of the advantage of staying away is the sense of responsibility and independence it promotes. A person who stayed alone will avoid lavish spending because the person will be aware of all the bill's such as electricity bill, security bill and all that he will have to pay for. Since the person is aware that his staying alone he will be accountable and committed in spending. On the other hand, one of the cons of living with family is the fact that no privacy is seen because family members will want to invade in every affairs of an individual. For example, female undergraduate who is staying with her relations will not be free to invites her male partner for visit especially when any member of the family is around. In contrast, away from home results into loneliness and boredom. it increases the risk of mental illness such as depression. This makes a person to think irrelevantly and also prevent one from sharing his/her burden or challenges. For instance, based on African statistics journal, living alone accounted for 80% of depression in young adults. In conclusion, I would maintained that living with family and living alone have both advantages and disadvantages.