Some people like to do only what they already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risks. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

People have their own ways of doing things in their lives. While several people are only focused on developing their current knowledge and abilities, others seem to be more risk-taking and inquisitive. This essay will discuss why focusing on that particular thing that one is good at has its benefits but why experimenting is ultimately superior. Continuously performing the same work that one is confident about is certainly an efficient way to get a raise every once in a while. For instance; By practicing their own skills on a daily basis people will get positive feedback from their bosses which will help them financially. Having the ability to become better at what one does and getting rewards for it makes that person lose interest in other areas. However, it is possible and more beneficial for someone to have a high salary job while working in different areas at the same time, although it may be tiring. Having experiences that differ from one another does not only look good in our CV but also helps us improve our social skills. For example; interacting with different people with distinct personalities throughout the whole day will make us grow as a person and also prepare us for a profession that pays extremely well. It goes without a saying that being capable of trying new things and being a risk-taker will make one achieve great things in life. This essay discussed why committing to one thing exclusively is effective but why daring to take action towards risky things is more advantageous.