In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

It is irrefutable that technology nowadays has been changed our lifestyle significantly, including the way we communicate each other. Some people believe that picture speaks everything, while other convinced that written word is more effective. However, I firmly agree with the former statement, and in these following paragraphs I intend to delve my opinion and give a number of relevant examples. There are many reasons why people choose photograph as a communicative media to share their idea. The existence of various kinds of social media platform, such as Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, which are easy to operate, making photograph become more popular to use to spread the information. Despite of the fact that written speaking could involve detail information about an object, however I believed that image could be accepted in every generation. The second reason why picture is more powerful than writing is due to the conveniently usage. It can be seen that nowadays, there are many films adopted from novel, such as Harry Potter, the series of Sherlock Holmes, and Ainun and Habibie. The director argue that by bringing the imaginary character from novel to tengible person in real life could bring the real feeling of what author intend to say. Moreover, some people argue that reading novel is an activity that need extra time rather than watching on the film. Lastly, written media is started to be leaved because it is like an obsolete media. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that photograph is the best way to spread information in this globalisation era.