Some parents buy large number of toys for their children advantages and disadvantages

In this essay I’m going to discuss both advantages and disadvantages of buying number of toys and give several suggestion. Statics shows huge number of parents nowadays spend large amount of money for buying toys for their children. The main benefits of buying expensive toys is that they have educational purpose. Parents believe by playing interactive games, children will enhance their learning skill and understanding. Many toys are designed to have a educational concepts. For example scramble helps improve vocabulary and word generation ideas. Consequently, children who play with educational toys can become smarter then their peers. Secondly in families were both parents work, it is extremely difficult for them to dedicate enough time for the children. As a result, parents buy toys for their children to compensate for the time they are unable to spend with children. Despite the above mentioned positive arguments, there are some advantages to having to many toys. The biggest problem is children become introverts. In the past, toddlers used to play outdoor games with their peers which in turn helped them develop skills such us leadership and teamwork. On the contrary, now they are becoming reclusive because they play alone with their toys. Therefore, the don’t easily mingle with others. Moreover they spend less time with their parents and more time with non-living objects, they are not attached to their parents. This discourage them from sharing their emotions with their parent. To conclude, playing with toys certainly benefits children because it helps them to learn many new things and useful skills however, if children spend to much with their toys. Or if they have a too many toys, they may become introverts with poor social skills.