It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

It is undeniable fact that, in the current time it is hard to keep privacy in our lives due to constant surveillance of media. It not possesses the several benefits but also creates some detrimental impact on the society. Both, the merits as well as demerits are discussed further in the ensuing paragraphs. There are certain brighter sides of media influence on our society. Most importantly, the politicians cannot hide the real truth. In other words, journalism is the only tool by which the political party afraid. They are unable to hide anything from their eyes and as a result there is more transparency is the surroundings as compared to previous years. Moreover, media is the only one who provides the news on hourly basis. To elaborate, the printed newspaper publishes news which is called yesterday’s news because it is already broadcaster on the TV channel. Thus, people around the nation can be engaged with the current situation. For example, the natural calamities prediction or the weather forecast shows the future problems and as a result people are prepared well in advance. Therefore, overall it provides a positive impact on the society. Nevertheless, there are certain darker sides too of media coverage on society. To begin with, they publish as well as broadcasting news without any authentication. This to say that, due to misinterpretation of delivered information can create not only chaos but also communal riots in the society. As a result, it creates a threatening environment in the society. Furthermore, due to constant eye on the public figure, there private life is no more private. That is, if well-known person do any small mistake, it will be exaggerated in the large amount and constantly shows on the television. As a result, their image in the community will vanish. To cap it all, these are few negatives too of media. To end up the discussion, as each and every thing have two sides so do media’s impact on human life on society. Along with the merits such as up graded news and well prepared to handle natural calamities, the darker one as no privacy and the reality of news. Thus, it is better advice that whatever the information is delivers; we need to check about its authentication before reacting.