Nowadays news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people’s live and should receive more funding. with this statement.

In today scenerio, news companies are doing tremendous job by giving us information about almost everywhere. In the contrary, the reporting media organizations are spending more money and time in capturing international news. If we see local news channel are doing a good job showing more realistic and accurate data. I completely agree with the statement that local news company should receive more fund. The reasons behind my opinion are portrayed in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, in a well known platform there focus area of discussion was about international incidents. About 70% of discussion was of foreign policies. But does it really effect local people? It is not even beneficial for middle class or people living in rural areas. However, local news are really helpful for people living in villages. They get to know about weather conditions which is helpful for farming. In addition to this, in a bad weather local news helps in informing students about school holiday. For instance, local news informed before 24 hrs about a tornado which was about to arrive in West Bengal. So people took different measures. Thus local news saved lives of people living close to sea level. Furthermore, local news not only focus on weather conditions but also on accidents, natural calamities, robberies etc. This help people to be aware of their surroundings. They become more serious in life. Mainly, whenever an accident occur, local people changes their route after knowing about it in local news. This helps in time saving. Thus regional news are more important. In conclusion, I believe though we should know everything happening around us. However, international news are not that much necessary because local news are more relevant and crucial for people in their daily life.