Some people have argued that video games are a waste of time, and other people should spend their time and money on better hobbies.

Many people argued that video games are a waste of time and believe that people should spend their free time and money on other hobbies. Nowadays, playing video game is very popular especially among the young generation. Some of the young people are addicted to video games and they can’t live one day without playing on their playstation. Always it is a benefit to have a hobby and to do what you like, but it can be a bad habit. For example, playing video games can help you for acquisition of new skill like learning a foreign language because most of the games are created in other countries and you can learn a lot of vocabulary. Another reason is that when you play, you can develop quick reactions. Third reason is you can interact with others if you play in a team and make new virtual friends. On the other hand, if you play all day video games you sit down and it is not good for well-being. Better hobby would be riding a bike, because it provides to you fresh air and is good to spend your energy somewhere in the nature. You can relax and develop your muscles. It can make you fit whereas staying home and playing video games can make you obesity. Another reason is you can learn better co-ordination and makes your immune system better. To sum up, the two benefits can give you some good effects and has advantages but obviously it would be better if your hobby is riding a bike or doing another sport. In my experience, riding a bike is better solution because it has more advantages and it is good for your health and when you are feeling good you can do everything what you want and I am of the opinion that it better if you go to the park in sunny day than staying home.