Art and Music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all society. Do you think Art and Music will still have a place in today’s modern world of technology? Should children spend more time in learning art and music at school?

Art and Music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all society. They depict culture and tradition of a one’s particular society. They represent one’s cultural background. This essay discusses that significance of Art and Music in today’s modern world of technology and why children should spend more time in learning them in school. Even in this fast-paced world which is mostly driven by technology, there is a dire need to keep the cultural and tradition values intact. Technology has served the purpose to preserve the ancient pieces of art by world famous artists and also preserved retro music. Today, the students of Arts and Music take inspiration from the work of famous people who have excelled in their respective fields. For example, Fine Arts students refer to the famous painting of Mona Lisa by Leonardo da Vinci and Music Students refer to retro songs to make the new remixes. In schools, mostly students’ life is confined towards academics. Art and Music will not only provide them with the recreational hours and break the repetitiveness and monotony but also They can enable a student to discover a certain interest and passion which can lead to a successful career in the future. For example, Enrique Iglesias, a famous Spanish American singer, discovered his passion in his school days and later on, he went on to become world famous singer and song writer. To conclude, we can say that facts illustrated above a testimony to the fact that Art and Music are an integral part of society. They has gone only better with the invention of technology. And students must be allotted property time in learning Art and Music not only for the leisure hours but also proper training and guidance must be imparted to them.