Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies. How important are early reading skills in a child's academic performance? WHat other preschool factors influence a child's later academic achievements?

It is the undeniable fact that those children start reading at early age excel in all different kind of academic skills. For this reason, I believe reading is a significant element that leads children to a successful life. To begin with, reading skill influences a wide variety of academic areas. This is because almost all subjects require reading skills, therefore, the amount of books individuals read has a strong correlation with academic achievement. As an illustration, my aunt would be the best example. She spontaneously started reading books regardless of their genre at an early age. As she grows up, her knowledge absorbed from books became conducive to academic performance. Additionally, reading allows children to broaden their horizons. Since they virtually interpret others' perspectives from reading, they can look at the problem from numerous different angles. Other factors that can impact on child's academic performance are the environment in which their parents bring them up and the frequency of drawing. Firstly, the environment is a crucial factor, as it Is inextricably linked with academic success. In fact, a study revealed that children in an environment where it lacks basic needs, such as connection to the internet tend to perform poorly in school compared to those in an opposite environment. Another decisive factor is how often they draw from an early age. Most people point out this is completely irrelevant to a child's academic success. However, the relevance between drawing and academic achievement is deep in that it brings benefits when it comes to writing an essay. As drawing is an art that is mainly consisted of a child's creativity, vast imagination is nurtured during drawing. Therefore, it allows students to select a wide range of vocabulary that they find compelling, and constitute a coherent story of the essay. In conclusion, I believe reading has significance since it can also influence other subjects, such as math, science, and so on. In addition to reading, the environment and drawing have also a connection with a child's academic development.