Some people feel the positive aspects of television are more important than the negative aspects. To what extent do you agree

Most people would agree that there are both positive and negative aspects of television. Although there are some problems with watching television, overall, I believe there are more benefits. Initially, I would like to discuss some of the positive aspects of television. The first benefit of television is that it can be very entertaining. Since we can watch shows on television that make us laugh, it helps make our day less stressful. In my opinion, this is the most important thing about television and explains why people have always liked to watch it. Another positive aspect is that television is very informative and helps me learn. There are numerous excellent documentaries such as on the National Geographic and history Chanel for example which broaden our minds, and is always a productive us of our time. There are also negative issues with television. One of the most significant problems is it can make people lazy. When people sit and watch TV all the time, they tend to get less exercise which is a terrible thing to happen. Also, television can hurt our health in other ways, and there have been many examples through the years of people with bad hearing and eye sight because they watched too much TV. In my opinion, sometimes people should be willing to turn off their televisions and do something else. As you can see, there are clearly both positive and negative issues regarding that wonderful intervention, but I feel very strongly that the positive aspects far outweigh the negative. I am confident in stating that TV was popular in the past, is popular now and I am positive it will continue to be popular in the future.