Some people feel that the young people face more pressures today than in previous generations. Others think that they have a much easier life than their parents did. What is your opinion?

Many people argue that the young generations’ lives have become more stressful than ttheir ancestors’. In my opinion, I agree with this view as young people are facing a great number of social issues and heavy responsibilities. These days, thanks to the rapid development of technology, the youth might have more opportunities to improve themselves in the workplace as well as in the daily basis. As new pieces of equiqment come along, more people have become multitaskers, allowing them to take on more tasks such as answering the phone and typing documents at the same time. As a result, they may increase productivity and save more time completing tasks. However, young people cannot avoid heavy responsibilities in their life. One of the main difficulties in life is that the youth are always put under pressure in terms of finance as the cost of living are increasing day by day. For this reason, they need to pay a large sum of money for the transportation, groceries and utility bills monthly. Consequently, they have to overstretch themselves in order to earn more money. Another reason is that the job markets are fierce in both developed and developing countries due to the rapid population growth. More and more people desire a place in big corporations instead of small bussiness to get a decent job and a healthy work-life balance. Lastly, the Covid-19 pandemic has caused a huge impact on human life, especially for the young. It has disrupted lives across all countries and communities and negatively affected global economic growth in recent years. In conclusion, although technological advancement has facilitated an easier life for young generations, it seems to me that their lives are much more stressful than those of previous generations due to the living cost, fierce competition in job markets and the pandemic.