Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether or not advertisements have benefit for citizens and the global economy. While some argue that advertisement have a negative influence on the pattern on expenditure and consumption. I believe that it has brought a significant positive impact on human life. There are various reasons why people believe that advertisements might be negative part of our lives. From a psychological perspective, advertisements manipulate people’s minds. It is obvious, advertisements persuading people that buying products that will make them happier, success and with higher social status. For instance, when well-known company lunched their new products in the market, which are so expensive, people tend to buy it even if they have one. In addition, the dominant aim of advertisers is to target children because the young age group easily influenced by commercials. By doing this youngsters pester their parents to buy certain product might have ill effect on families economy. In spite of these arguments, I believe that there are many reasons to the advantage of advertisement. There have been a clear link between creative industries of advertisement and increase the employment rate. Advertisement companies generate job opportunities for many people, which means it has a vital role in economic development. By doing this the rate of unemployment would be decreased and it provides occupation for artists, painting, preparing logos. Moreover, thanks to advertisements, customers would be informed about the newly-launched product. It is clear that customers might easily compare products in terms of features and price. Therefore, firms and citizens gain huge profit from marketing products. In conclusion, I fully support the view that people who consider that advertisements can have a positive effect on human life. Advertisements firms would help creative people to find jobs and citizens get information about demanding products.