Many countries spend a lot of money in art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say money is better spent on public services and facilities.

Art has been contributing highly in terms of country’s culture and heritage. With the help of art, we were able to identify our own past. Spending money on art is always subjected to argument. Number of individuals believe that investing on art would reap fruits while others believe that improvement on education and health is essential. This essay would delineate both these views in the following paragraphs. Firstly, those who argue in favor of investing on art, believe that it is an effective form to express their opinion. To express people opinion other than words, needs money to deploy the creativity. In addition, art helps to restore the people’s timeline. For example, the sculptures from the past was used to identify the time and culture during that period. The pottery, paintings and other art related product collected from the excavation sites has helped the individuals to learn about their own History. Any archeological excavations to be carried out required funding. On contrast, many want the government to spend for education and health since it will directly be beneficial to its citizens. They feel that education and health is top priority when compared to art. More money spent on these facilities will gain more benefits. For instance, educated people can provide more contribution in nation’s income and improved health services will safeguard the citizen’s lives. Development in these sectors will surely upgrade the well-being of the people. To conclude, Though art has been playing a significant role throughout the world, advancement in learning and well-being is crucial for any economy. From my viewpoint, I feel that investing on health facilities and knowledge imparting requires reasonably higher portion of amount than art. Moreover, we cannot exclude art too because it has paved the way to learn our own history. Government should prioritize and spend more on the crucial facilities that directly influence people’s lives.