Some people feel that schools are not doing enough to educate young adults about health.

People think that schools are not showing interest on student’s health and they ought to teach about health related topics in their education which helps them to maintain good health. In my opinion, I completely agree that educational institutions were not supporting to form a healthy generation. The main reason for schools which are not looking over students health are, the teachers are not trained enough about health and they are limited to teach common subjects. Due to lack in awareness, they are not eligible to give a proper guidance and all countries accepted this condition. For instance, it is noted that developed countries like UK and US are facing enormous problems with over-weighted, obese children and government authorities not blaming on teachers and schools as they responsible for this condition. On the other hand, although, if schools tend to teach about health, because of the school syllabus which designed for students make it impossible. Because, the teachers must cover and end the syllabus in fixed time and prepare the student to compete with others in the end of the year. Hence, schools cannot replace or ignore current syllabus to discuss about health related topics, unless it was accepted by government educational authorities. Finally, schools and government authorities looking only for alternatives to give awareness such as increasing sports facilities in schools, encouraging to participate in games and competition among students. Schools providing daily extra hours for physical training games to students which makes them healthy. To sum up, schools are not designed to teach students about health, because of syllabus and lack of time. In my opinion, government authorities should initiate for forming a healthy generation by introducing topics related to health and change in school current system.