Some people feel that robots are very important to future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society.

Undoubtedly, robotics engineering has become one of the major trends these days. Yet, there is no one unanimous position on whether robots are hazardous. Some people are convinced that robots are the key component to the world’s bright future, whereas others perceive them as a threat. This essay will talk about the two positions and provide my point of view. On the one hand, if humanity continues developing robots, it might lead to major breakthroughs in technology. There is a direct connection between robot development and the evolvement of equipment such as computers, artificial intelligence, and digital devices. As a result, with the help of highly advanced machines people might finally be able to combat diseases, poverty, and environmental issues. Moreover, there might appear new perspectives in terms of space exploration, environment, and science. On the other hand, such experiments may be hazardous since people still lack the clear vision of robots’ capabilities. The way scientific research has been evolving shows how easily certain processes can spiral out of control. In case of robots, there is always a risk of artificial intelligence evolving to such a degree that it might revolt. Moreover, robot enhancement implies that the communication between people may decrease, with the focus on online or robotic communication. Not only might this have ___ detrimental effect on society, but it can also result in irreversible damage to human mind. To conclude, there is evidence to suggest that robots remain a controversial subject. Certainly, further exploration of this matter may bring bright digital future to the whole mankind. I completely agree that essential to our mankind's future. Nevertheless, the matter must be taken seriously and responsibly.