Some people feel that entertainers (e. g film

Entertainment has become the part and parcel of our daily life. We are accustomed to the entertainment industry that we can neither spend a week without it nor even a single day. For its growing demand they are being paid exorbitantly high these days. However, I agree to the fact that entertainers should be given good rise in their income for their efforts they put into their content. To have a better understanding let us discuss below as why their income are justified. First, celebrities are very hardworking. They do not have fixed working hours. For example, film stars are forced to work day and night and complete a movie within the time limit. Secondly, due to financial constraint they are bound to work at a very early age. For that reason, they do not have any education qualification. Thirdly, Celebrities do not have any private life as they are always under the surveillance. For example, when Saif Ali Khan goes out for a dinner with family they are followed to the venue by the cameras who are always recording what they are having or how they are behaving. Therefore, to conclude, high income to such professional qualifies that hard work they put into their work. In the so-called new normal pandemic situation medical professionals such as doctors and nurses who risked their life for the sake of the nation should be paid higher. This not only motivates them to keep going but also will serve their family financially. in addition to that our national security for example policemen, military and army officers who are responsible to maintain the law and order of the country all those who are posted on the conflict zones should get a higher salary which will not only motivate them but will also encourage other people to serve the nation. To conclude, it can be said that I completely support the view that performer or artist deserve the income that are being paid in return of their hard work.