In some countries young people are encouraged to travel or work for a year between finishing high school and starting universities studying. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

To begin with, it is essential to notice that a lot of people who have a high degree do not work in their specialties. Also, some students have issues with studying and might be excluded from the university. Sometimes there seemed to be mistakes in choosing or acknowledging their own desires and preferences. To avoid such inconvenience it is a great array to take a year break from studying. The main advantage is free time. Time for discovering yourself, a potential student might open new fields for interest, meet new people and expand new horizons. In my opinion, it could be so useful when a student has an opportunity to travel and study unknown languages. For sure, while traveling, there appear to be many difficulties to handle with and this tough time might be so helpful in university life. Moreover, some countries have high fees for studying and fewer prospective students could afford it. As a result, it is a good option to work during the break and collect some money. But working without education might be so tricky. When a fresh graduate understands that it may be so easy to make a profit from being a waiter or part-time seller they can be stuck at this point forever. Also, there may be over-free time, and teenagers start to spend time on bad things such as drugs, alcohol overuse, or criminal violence. In other words, it might affect all their life and they never enroll in the university. Finally, even if nothing happened during this break, it would be so complicated to come back to self-discipline. As a result, it is especially important to have the right to choose for prospective students, if they are ready to continue their education or not.