Some people fee that playing computer games has a negative impact on children’s health and social skill. Others say that it can have a positive impact on their lives. Discuss both these views.

Earlier, children love to play outdoor games with their friends, cousins, or any family members. However, with the advent of technology, such acts have been stopped, and children are enticed towards video games. While some people argue that playing virtual games has adverse effects on children’s well-being, others consider it a good tool to aid children to learn skills. This essay will discuss both views although I believe that playing these games for a longer time could be unhealthy, and these activities should be carefully monitored by parents. Certainly, playing video games is detrimental to children’s health. Most importantly, games sessions require individuals to sit for a longer-duration on one place, and such lethargic actions promotes sedentary lifestyle which introduces diseases such as heart problems, high-blood pressure, and diabetes. Also, It is not only limited to affect health life, but impacting social well-being of children. Although games, these days, are multi-player, children remain limited to a small group with whom they keep playing that induces a lack of confidence to talk to new people. Despite disadvantages, it could be beneficial to children’s skill set. Playing video games can improve the cognitive abilities, and some games also involves quizzes that can be advantageous in the educational purposes. In India, for instance, there are great numbers of games which are designed especially to improve children’s knowledge such as Quizzes+. Games on playstation such as Karate, football are aiding to increase the volume of the physical activities in individuals provided that they are motion-based games. Thus, Involving in video games can be a way to teach them some skills. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons of playing on virtual gaming console. As long as they are being monitored by parents or guardians and being played under stringent timing, It could not be way more dangerous to children’s health and social skills.