Some people do not welcome immigrants to their countries, warning that foreigners just come and steal jobs and money from local residents. What is your opinion?

In recent years, it has been far more normal for foreigners to migrate from their hometown to other nations, particularly in developed countries. While some people consider the main purpose of immigrants coming to their states is to steal jobs and money from native dwellers, I would argue that it is a very narrow perspective, and I totally disagree with this point of view. The increase in immigrants from various countries can be seen as positive for many specific reasons. First and foremost, the expat community provides a high-qualified workforce for their host nations. Many Japanese engineers, for example, tend to depart from locality to different countries nowadays. As a result, the labor market in these regions will have newer high-qualified workers that can significantly help advance productivity and product quality. Besides, the immigration trend will result in a greater number of consumers, and this is likely to benefit the domestic market. To illustrate, according to the General Department of Labor, more than 91, 000 foreigners were working in Vietnam in 2019. That meant the internal market added over 91. 000 foreign purchasers who contributed a lot to the national economic development. However, there is also a lot of arguments against the increasing number of non-natives moving to other countries. In terms of security, even though a lot of research has shown that there is no definite causal connection between immigration and crime, it is undeniable that several immigrants, regardless of legal or undocumented, have contributed to the escalation of unlawful acts. For instance, Hanoi’s public security discovered hundreds of cannabis plants grown by a foreign man after inspecting the cultivation area in the middle of the Red River in June 2021. Additionally, in the current complicated epidemic situation, allowing immigrants to enter the country also creates opportunities for the disease to spread between individuals. From a social point of view, the populous foreign community is one of the main reasons for overcrowding in many areas, which in turn leads to accommodative insufficiency, inadequate social facilities, and rising prices. For example, the quality of social services in Ho Chi Minh city has deteriorated quite a bit in recent years because of the rise in the number of foreign civilians coming to this city. In conclusion, there are more and more people choosing to dwell overseas nowadays, and I believe that this is a positive development despite having several defects.