Some people claim that what many people eat in western countries is unhealthy food and that their diet is getting worse. Critics say that these countries should change their diet. What are your opinions on this?

As health crisis in western nations continues unabated, critics demand healthier diet modification. From my perspective, I disagree with the aforementioned cognitive bias because not everyone would be capable of accommodating dietary changes. It is true that western communities are faced with the propelling risks of suffering from chronic internal health hazards resulting from the ubiquity of junk foods. In other words, ready-made products from American fast-food giants such as McDonald’s or BurgerKing might contain certain amounts of chemicals, which not only leads to severe addiction to sweeteners but also diabetes, cardiovascular disease, or raised blood cholesterol levels. Besides, it has been reported even daily consumption of wholegrain cereals, which are considered healthy, triggers obesity despite frequent workout. Therefore, it is time the local government operated nutrition consultancy services as the last resort to improve their citizens' well-being. Nevertheless, such aggravatingly detrimental diet is not a single problem from a population standpoint; rather there is seeming infinitude of variables influencing the intake and body reactions. Even the same diet could assert completely different effects on identical twins. For instance, plant-based and low-carbohydrate regimens appear to work miracles for some but not for others, indicating the nourishment should be determined depending on each individual. Furthermore, had metabolic and behavioral changes not taken weeks to fully develop, the likelihood of someone failing to adhere to the dietary guidelines would have diminished. On that account, I insist that western countries should preserve their current eating habits. In conclusion, due to potential difficulties involved individual body’s responses and adapting time, it is recommended every western person be responsible for orienting their selection of foods in a manner to best satisfy their unique nutrition requirements.