How’s the COVID-19 effect with your life

Since Coronavirus pandemic has happened at the beginning of the year until now and tend to be longer, the virus is still spreading out there. Meanwhile, people also need to change their behaviors and routines. Because going outside without a protection is not safe as it used to be. People need to wear a masks, avoid close contact with others, and the worst thing is having a quarantine or lockdown. My life has changed a lot with many effects which are caused by the pandemic. Firstly, as we know that we had a quarantine at the beginning of the year which makes us not be able to go outside. We have to stay in for about 3 months, people can’t in touch with others. So many things have been changed, we have to take online classes instead. From my perspective, I think online classes are not working for me. A lot of people might have the same idea as me, the students should be able to interact with classes by physical actions and it’s easy for them to express their opinions in physical classes. In addition, many activities have to cancel because we have to be aware about meeting with others. It also affect my family business and our finances. Secondly, being inside or staying at home for long time also cause people to be depressed as well, using our phones all the time or even loneliness. Spending most of your time on phone or computer are the usual behavior that we can see during the quarantine. It’s not good for people staring on the screen all the time, this affects to human in physical and mental ways. Obviously, staring on screen that has blue light will harm your eyes. As we know, spending over time on our phones could damage our eyes and cause vision problems. Some people might have a back pain which is normally caused by using computer for long time. Besides, being on social media for long term can cause stress, depression, and anxiety. This also happened to me, at that time I decided to back off my social media and do social detox. However, all the things I’ve said might be a advantages for some groups of people. As taking online classes are easy and comfortable for them, or using social media helps them from being alone. These things can always be happen cause every coin has two sides. But it should be in the scope of not harming yourself. Finally, the situation of the virus in Thailand is getting much better than before. I hope that we will get rid of it soon. Still be aware of the protection, wear your mask and wash your hands often to reduce the infection rate.