Some people claim that the government should provide free health care. Others think that the government will not provide the most innovative methods of treatment and it's better to invest those funds in education and culture. What is your opinion?

Many believe, that the government should be providing healthcare free of cost. While others oppose that saying it might not be the most advanced method and that finance is better used in education and culture. In my opinion, the government should provide free healthcare. Nowadays private hospitals charge a handsome fee even for regular checkups. Middle to low class citizens may not be able to afford such hospital trips. If the government provides healthcare it will either be for free or at minimal cost allowing everyone to be able to access it. One of the reasons why private hospitals are pricier is because of the up-to-date equipment and technology that they utilize. This pushes costs higher. When the government doesn't have to bear such costs it will be able to maintain its lower prices reducing the burden on government funds and the population. Moreover, providing free health care will prevent the spreading of sicknesses and diseases. People will have access to vaccines and medicines and will not be contagious to everyone around them. For example in this current situation of covid if everyone gets vaccinated then the world can move on as normal without the need for quarantines and lockdowns. To sum up the government should provide free healthcare because not only does it affect the patient but also the people around them and for the health of the whole country this is a measure that the government can take and is justified.