Some people claim that technology caused the gap between the poor and the rich, others disagree with that idea.

In a money-driven world, modern technology has revolutionized the globe and has touched almost every aspect of human lives. Some people argue that the gap between the wealthy and the poor is widening as a result of technological advancement. Others, however, disagree and say that the poor can take advantage of it and improve their condition like never before and I support the opinion of the latter group. Initially, wealth discrepancy is increased between the upper class and lower class due to the extraordinary technological advancement. A good example to justify can be reduction of manual labor due to the technology. Obviously, it is easy to understand that unskilled poor people find it hard to secure a job. And using advanced tools and machines, rich people increase their production capacity and make huge profit, thus it is easy to see why this issue has gained support. On the other hand, the technology can effectively decrease the wealth disparity because most crucial gadgets are open to all. For instance, many billionaires are from the lower and middle classes and they have changed their fates and the fates of million others with the help technology. It is clearly seen that anyone from any part of the world can access Internet, develop skills, access important information and educational materials and walk to the road to riches in an unprecedented manner. Therefore, the notion of wealth inequality is increasing between the lower and upper classes due to the technological advancement can be debunked. To conclude, technology has already reduced the difference between social classes and has created millions of jobs just for anyone with right skillset. It is predicted that it will further narrow the gap between the rich and the poor in foreseeable future