Some people claim that many things children learn at school have actually wasted their time. Other people argue that everything taught at school is useful in the future.

Whether all of things taught by teachers at school is valuable or not is a controversial issue. In my opinion, most of knowledge which students acquire in their academic career is beneficial to them. The argument that many knowledge taught by teachers are useless is plausible. There is no denying that some courses have little practical value. For example, elementary politics and history are two compulsory courses during learning at school, but some students think these knowledge are so boring that they do not focus on them. Furthermore, these students are less likely to know how to apply them. Another evidence to support the argument is that students must learn some basic lessons such as math, foreign language and computer technology. Although these things are important for students' career in the future, students do not need to learn them deeply and systematically. In other words, it is enough for children to attain nearly intermediate level in terms of general knowledge. To be specific, there is no need that most of students learn calcus, liner algebra in the university. However, some people think that all kinds of things learning at school are valuable. This statement is right to some extent. Firstly, the school is a place where people get necessary knowledge qualified for their jobs. If a person want to be a entrepreneur, he need to take a MBA program or something relevant to management and corporate finance. Secondly, students can be moral and distinguish right from wrong through some relevant compulsory courses. It is obvious that this statement exaggerate the fact. Not anything learned at school can students benefit from. In conclusion, people can learn ethics and necessary skills for work when they are students. However, some courses are lack of practice and less necessary.