Some people choose to watch films or other programs on TV alone rather than with others. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Watching movies or TV has become an activity which done alone for many people in recent years. This may seem favorable in terms of interruptions and choice of programs to watch, but it is a social activity that is beneficial if done as a group. For many people it is more preferable to watch movies by themselves, since they can avoid any interruptions or discussions during the watching process. In fact, it can be pretty irritating when people keep asking questions while we are enjoying a program. However, this means that cannot discuss a good movie with a deep meaning after watching it. For example, some movies can have philosophical concepts which are difficult to digest for one person. Another reason why people opt for doing this activity on their own is that choosing a program or film to watch can be easy. In other words, they can select any movie or show without agreeing with others. Actually, it can be a disadvantage, since they can choose something that wastes their time. A good companion can help to find a suitable and entertaining show to spend free time efficiently. Understandably, many people want to watch movies alone due to some good reasons, but it is a social activity. This mean that it should be done with our friends and close relatives. Providing we do it without others, we are likely to lose our chance to socialize with them. The purpose of TV and films is to share entertainment and this entertainment is never complete in the party of one. To conclude, even though it appears to be appealing for some, watching some kind of programs done is far from to be advantageous. I think, drawbacks of this are more significant than its benefits.