Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Preferences have a significant role on our daily routine. Some people like to go vegetarian, while others endeavour to obtain protein from meat and fish products. This issue has always been highly contentious since different perspectives introduce varied arguments. Taking the habitat into consideration, both the aspects prove suitable for well being and nourishment of biodiversity. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will evaluate both views pragmatically and shall provide my personal opinion. Let us initiate with the three basic necessities for the survival of mankind: food, shelter and clothes. Food or eatables hold the topmost place. Man has been dependent on animals, whether domestic or wild, for the provision of food from an early age. Therefore, eating non-vegetarian food is not counted among leisure activities; it provides various nutrients, proteins and minerals required by our body. Additionally, in general, humans are following the food chain for a balance in ecosystem where there is a predator and a prey. Furthermore, the muscle strength and bone formation comes naturally from meat and fish products. Many wrestlers and body builders tend to have a heavy diet which is solely based on non-vegetarian food. On the counterpart, there are people and organisations formed against the animal food market. They believe that there is danger to life if the meats are under-cooked because of the presence of harmful bacteria in animal bodies after they are deceased. To exemplify, the pandemic caused by Coronavirus is believed to be generated from eating raw Bats, although there are no written evidences to support the statement. There is also a conviction that eating animals may result in imbalance of food chain as people’s eating habits and preferences have changed drastically. The trend has become more shifted towards leisure eating than healthy eating. Moreover, there are certain establishments which provide enough evidence proving that mankind need not to depend on animal flesh for survival. Undoubtedly, it is considered cruelty towards voiceless and innocent species. In a nutshell, my belief is that animals, plants and human beings all are part of food chain. Humans, being omnivorous, have the option to choose the mode of survival to feed them. These are personal preferences and as long as humans are not sabotaging the other species like killing ruthlessly and nourishing in unhealthy poultries, I conclude that eating meat and fish is a part of healthy lifestyle.