Some people belive that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

At the moment, we are in the Internet era and within the existence of the Internet especially social media sites, communication now is borderless. Many people suppose that social media is advantageous because we can get lots of knowledge there to broaden our horizons while others claimed the drawbacks of social media is the risk of spreading fake news, which is capable to confuse the users. In my opinion, the merits are far greater than the flaws and both of them will be discussed below. The most visible benefit that is brought out by social media sites is the capability to connect with others from all over the world. In these days, it is hard to find someone that do not use social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter or Snapchat. With the help of these platforms, people can connect with others easily and this lead to the chance to get news up-to-date in a variety of fields. For instance, by joining some meaningful groups such as “Lost Bird” and “Ngay Ngay Viet Chu”, there are a lot of useful and attractive posts gives us a large amount of knowlegde about many things around us. In addition, reading the comments below the post may lead us to meet many views of an opinion and this is the reason for how social media can broaden our horizons. On the other hand, the risky of using social media is that there may be fake news that could make us confused. Fake news that were shares by a lot of inviduals could be trustworthy to others and this thing could lead to severe problem. For examble, in the beginning of the first Covid pandemic wave in Vietnam, there was a fake new that food is going to run out. Many people try to store as much food as possible ignoring the annoucement of the government that we have enough victuals for one years suffering. As a result, the price of food was rising extremely in the infancy of Covid pandemic. In conclusion, using social media sites brings out both positive and negative influences. Personally, I’m convinced that the benefits are greater than the drawbacks due to the fact that fake new could be preventative by referring information from the official sites only.