Some people believe the internet is the most important invention in modern history.

Nowadays, Internet plays a immensely vital role in everyone's life. Most of the people feels that internet has changed the world. It has made almost everything easier and simpler. Everything is available on internet from a tiny pen which can be bought using e-commerce sites, to gigabytes of movies. One is merely one click away to access it. To begin with, students and researchers have so much help with their learning and researching using internet. They can search for a topic and list of thing related to that topic can be access by them. There are consequently a number of platforms like Udemy, Coursera and UpGrad, provides online courses as well as online degree to students. They could be anywhere and yet they can learn any new topic using online courses. Secondly, the most use of internet can be seen in e-commerce. Almost every person is using online sites to buy and sell products. Platforms like Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra, and numerous more, which helps with purchasing and selling items online. Any one can see the product's image in these sites and easily buy an item, which can be delivered at any convenient place. Thirdly, Meeting families and friends has become much more simpler via help of web. There are plethora of social media like Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram and many more. Using any of the platforms, one can send message, voice notes, documents, and also they can have a voice call and a video call with their friends and families. On the other hand, the invention of internet had an adverse effect in human lifestyle. They do very less physical work. Earlier they used to go to shops to buy thing, but now the availability of e-commerce sites they have to just order things online which can be delivered to their homes. Moreover, without electricity internet is nothing. Web requires electrical devices like mobile phones and computers to work. Furthermore, automobile industry is also an important creation. If there were no cars then people will have to use animals for their transportation. Animals can be as fast as 30 kilometers per hour while normally, cars can be of about 150 kilometers per hour. It is evident that today, internet plays an important role in everyone's life. I strongly opine that web is the most important invention in the modern era.