Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very less about famous people from the history in their own country. Why is this? How can more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their own famous people from history?

In today's Era, there has been great advancement observed in field of technology. Due to the fact getting any information has become much easier as compared to earlier time. Nowadays young people are more attracted towards international culture and they are much familiar with their famous personalities like pop or movie star. However, the significance of eminent personalities from history has been reduced. There are number of reasons for such type of partial attraction towards international stars. It is observed that the movies which are made in recent times are focusing more on entertainment purpose. In addition to this, there is significantly lesser focus of the students and faculties in their school on the subject like history. However, the student are not aware of historical events and the earlier freedom fighters. As a result, the young people tend to get attracted towards different famous personalities of recent time and forget famous people of history. It is important for every citizen of a country to have lucrative information regarding their historic freedom fighters and famous personality. One best ways of creating awareness or imparting knowledge regarding famous people of history are putting more emphasis on subjects related to history and in form of entertainment. For example, making movies which depicts historical events which create interest among people and making history subject compulsory during school days is also a prominent option. To conclude, there should be relevant information regarding famous people of history known to every citizen of that country. However, our history plays a very vital role in depicting our culture and it is important to be much aware about it.