Some People Believe That Women Should Play An Equal Role As Men In A Country’s Police Or Military Force

Gender equality in the workplace has been a controversial issue in recent years. While many people believe that women should have equal opportunities to take part in the military and police force, I strongly agree that women are not suitable for this kind of position. On the one hand, many people believe that both genders must equally be given the same opportunity to have these kinds of jobs due to a variety of reasons. First of all, they think that problems about the physical health of women can be improved by training. For instance, women will be able to improve their health through diet and exercise while serving in the military. In addition, working in the police and defense force requires not only physical strength but also a large number of essential skills such as being careful, receptive, empathetic, and having critical thinking, which women tend to have more than men. Hence, females can have the ability to be successful in these roles. On the other hand, there are several reasons why I personally think that women are not suitable for taking part in the police or defense force. To begin with, it is seen that women have less physical strength than men. This weak point is certainly a disadvantage since taking part in the police or military force demands powerful health to enroll in numerous physical activities. Men, for example, are often successful in typically physical activities such as fighting criminals or trying to arrest them. One more reason why many people believe that females should not have equal chances to participate in police and military force is due to their emotions. This is understandable since women are vulnerable so they can struggle on numerous occasions which always occur in the military and police environment such as severely injured people or horrible accidental scenes. As a result, men have better potentials not only physically, but mentally to work as a militant or policeman. To summarize, although women have a range of potentials to work in the police and military force, I personally think that their disadvantage about physical and mental issues outweigh their potentials so they should not follow this kind of position.