some people believe that women should play an equal role as man in a country's police force or military force ,such as the army , while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs .discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that women nowadays are playing an increasingly significant role in our society, in particular by taking up employment in sectors which were mainly male dominated. While some are of the opinion that women are not suited for police or military forces, I would agree with those who agree that they should be given an equal chance. Many believe that women cannot be employed in the defense force. This is because arguably, females do not have the strength and stamina required for such a strenuous job. For instance, in sports competitions, the difference in physical strength of man and woman is obvious. Some men can run faster and are stronger than their female counterparts. Consequently, people of this view think that a woman`s place is better in doing stereotypical work such as being a teacher or a carer. However, I believe that women should be given the opportunity to participate in the police or military forces. The reason for this is that women possess other attributes that can be of benefit to those sectors. For instance, a woman is likely to be more inclined to being nurturing and caring; such traits are ideal for female medics in the army. Moreover, a female presence is more appropriate in certain circumstances. A fitting example is that in Mauritius, a policewoman needs to be present whenever a girl or lady is taking her driving test. Thus, this builds more trust and imparts a sense of security to the test taker. In my opinion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however I tend to believe that women should be able to participate equally in defense forces as they have other traits and qualities that men do not possess